Gaming for learning (again)..

Sorry to repeat myself but my kids have been playing Buzz on the PS2, it’s about to be released ont he PS3 (sorry I can’t find the link but I’ll add it later), basically it allows you to create your own quizzes and play against each other in different team or solo scenarios. I haven’t played it myself yet but the kids love it. It sounds like it’s along the same lines as the Big Brain Academy. When I get more time I’m going to do a proper evaluation of what I like and dislike about these and why they might have a place at the heart of distance learning in the future! (or otherwise much like reading blogs a useful informal source of trivia)

About willwoods
I'm Head of Learning and Teaching Technologies in the Institute of Educational Technology at the Open University.

Leave a Reply

